Madeira Island Tours Reviews - Reviews

Madeira Excursions Reviews


Dear Sir, We recently had the pleasure of having 3 day tours with your driver Rui Duarte. Our tours of Madeira were made memorable by the personality, efficiency and information given for all aspects of our trips by Rui. Despite the poor weather, he made sure that nothing retracted from our visits to places of interest. We went to places which we would never have seen if we had tried to go independently. Rui was chatty which we encouraged us as we love chatting , and his personality made for a very friendly atmosphere and good fun. His knowledge of the island allowed him to answer our many questions. We hope to return to Madeira in the future and if we take tours again we would ask for Rui if he is still one of your drivers. Thank you and thanks to Rui. Yours faithfully, Previously at Quinta da bela Vista

A.M. & M. Maude - 23-10-2015

Dear Rosa, Thank you so much - we LOVED our tour! Nelson our guide was wonderful, and made the perfect tour for us. It really was perfect - and now I will go to tripadvisor to say that there as well! Obrigada,

Anne T. - 30-10-2015

Dear Rosa, Just a quick email to thank you for the lovely tour we had with Lionel today. He was on time, friendly and very informative in excellent English, as well as being a good driver with a spotless vehicle. We felt like we were being shown around by a friend and really enjoying seeing the beautiful parts of Madeira he took us to. We will certainly recommend him and your company. Gareth Zimmerman and friends. Thanks again,

Gareth Z. - 29-10-2015

l too short a stay in Funchal, we would like to thank you for the excellent service provided for our airport transfers, both drivers being very prompt and courteous. We would also like to thank you for our day out on Sunday the 18th and especially for our driver who was an excellent host all day. We will have no hesitation in recommending your service, and will certainly be in touch on our next visit which we are hoping will be in the middle of next year. Thank you to for all arrangements made and helping to make our holiday so enjoyable.

John H. - 19-10-2015

Dear Rosa, In spite of the bad weather we had a very enjoyable day. I must say David was just great - a great driver and host Our regards Thanks again,

Roy McC - 24-03-2015

Dear Rosa, Im extremely late but time has gone so fast and i would just like to thank you all in your company for the most amazing holiday me and my boyfriend have ever had everything ran smoothly and our drivers were excellent, it was back in September but your great customer service is one we will never forget and will definitely be using you for tours on our next visit next year! Thanks again,

Ciara H. - 13-03-2015

Dear Rosa, Thank You for a really good service under our time in Funchal, taxi airport-Funchal-airport, trip to Nuns Valley, folklore and rent a car. Everything was tiptop. Now we are after a long day at home in Finland. Plus 1 degree and no snow right now. The picture shows what we are expecting for in Finland, but we have to wait many, many months. You have it almost every day! Thanks again,

Ebba G. - 10-03-2015

Dear Ms Rosa Rodrigues, I would like to thank you for your help about the trip we book ,the driver Joao Paulo give us a pleasant trip around beautiful Madeira… let us with a lot of information and history of this beautiful island, hi really did a great job this day. Thank you very much ! Kind regards

Jany E. - 08-03-2015

Hi Susana Thank you for arranging today's West Coast tour. Unfortunately, the bad weather meant we didn't see everything we should have but what we did see Madeira my mother and me want to come back in May sometime - I may even persuade my husband to come and walk with me! Our driver was very good and we would be pleased to have him again. Kind regards

Leggett - 23-11-2014

Dear Susana Our guide was wonderful and we had a great day

Anne. - 27-10-2014

Dear Susana Thank-you for your friendly and kind service. We all like our driver Gregorie. Because of our driver we have very relax, friendly, enjoyable and informal tours. Other driver was as friendly and kind as Greogorie. We all send our appreciations for all your efforts. We loved the island and planning to come back and visit again. Thank-you Regards

Gulsan. - 21-10-2014

Dear Susana and Everyone at Madeira Island Tours THANK YOU! to you all, we had the most fantastic day out with Nelson. Great knowledge of the area and a great tour. We will recommend and will book with you again. Thank you to Nelson who was wonderful Many thanks Regards

Peacock. - 15-10-2014

Thankyou. Manuel's driving was faultless and made us feel totally secure on the mountain roads. He was a friendly and knowledgeable guide. Regards

Robb M. - 03-10-2014

We are now back from our two weeks in Funchal, where we had the good fortune to use your company for the airport transfers and for a day trip in a a taxi with Gregory. We just want to say many thanks for an excellent service. It was a great contribution to a lovely holiday Regards

Annemarie & Roger. - 21-07-2014

Hi Susana I just wanted to write to say what a great service we reviewed yesterday. the Guide was outstanding. Our sincere thanks for a great day. Kind regards .

Richards. - 03-06-2014

We have just returned from Funchal and would like to say that we are most impressed with your Company. The airport pickups and Nun's Valley tour were great. The drivers were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about Madeira. We will definitely recommend your Company and will post a review on Tripadvisor very soon. Thank you for your part in making our trip to Madeira very enjoyable. Kind regards

B. Gray - 11-03-2014

I would like to thank you for the excellent service we received , while visiting your beautiful Island. I would just like to say, what a pleasure it was having Nelson as a driver for our two tours. He was a pleasure, thank you . Kind regards

Paul M - 21-02-2014